Clamour

Structure

Posted in Uncategorized by clamour on September 13, 2009

Lately I’ve been staying up until 4 am feeling sad and afraid to fall asleep.  Then I wake up late-ish dreaming about words.

Yesterday when I woke up I was mumbling to myself that consciousness is a structure made out of rebar and you have to pour your brain into it like concrete.

The tail end of my dream this morning was about getting caught inside a guitar effects pedal and falling into a pool that was underneath the floor.  Then I climbed out and had to explain to B how I had gotten in there and what the structure of the pool and effects pedal was like and how the pedal was attached to the amp.

And the other day I woke up after dreaming that I had been in a delivery room trying to make myself go into labor even though I wasn’t pregnant.

Leave a Reply

