Clamour

Bass forearm

Posted in Uncategorized by clamour on August 27, 2009

It’s sore.  Bass playing takes so much more tension and pressure than guitar.  I love it.  I love bass clef and the backwards C and two dots that look like snakebite or shoelace holes or cartoon typography eyes.  I love the way it feels in my hands.  It feels powerful and simple at the same time.  It makes me want to learn how to play more lead guitar too.  I’ve tried playing some bass lines up an octave on my guitar and they sound sweet and basic and surprisingly good in a stripped down kind of way.  My ego has mostly recovered from yesterday.

I’m off to the Y for a swim but have to figure out how to not hurt my newly enlarged left finger calluses.  Rubber gloves?  Superglue?

Leave a Reply

